Central Denmark Region Psychiatry is an organisation operating in line with Central Denmark Region’s somatic hospitals. Central Denmark Region is responsible for the greater part of public health service in the region.

Psychiatry consists of 8 psychiatric departments which are located all over the region and together they constitute one hospital. Each department has its own management team on the premises, and the hospital management works in unison with the administration units in the city of Viborg. The departments are divided into two specialties; Adult Psychiatry and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry.

Key figures

Our vision

Our ambition

Our values

Patient satisfaction